Tennessee Journalism Hall of Fame inducts 7 into 2018 class

The Tennessee Journalism Hall of Fame honored seven outstanding Tennessee journalists, including one posthumously, during induction ceremonies Tuesday, Aug. 7, at the Tennessee Association of Broadcasters annual conference at Murfreesboro’s Embassy Suites Hotel.

This will mark the sixth class to be inducted into the Tennessee Journalism Hall of Fame, located at Middle Tennessee State University. Previous class inductees may be found at www.tnjournalismhof.org.

This year’s inductees include Knoxville News Sentinel editorial cartoonist Charlie Daniel; First Amendment advocate and retired veteran journalist Frank Gibson; Grand Ole Opry photographer and publicist Les Leverett; award-winning News 2 anchor Bob Mueller; veteran announcer and sportscaster Randy Smith; Tennessean investigative reporter Jerry Thompson (posthumous); and longtime Midstate journalist and columnist Dan Whittle.
Tennessee - Wikipe, Official Tennessee Dept. of Tourism - Start Planning the , Tennessee State Government - TN., Tennessee 2019: Best of Tennessee Tourism - TripAdvi, Tennessee | State Facts & Hist, Tennessee - Map of Cities in TN - MapQu, craigslist | tennessee, Tennessee - HIST, The University of Tennessee Sys, The University of Tennessee, Knoxvi,
Page: tennessee secretary of state, tennessee whiskey, tennessee titans, tennessee basketball, tennessee williams, tennessee valley authority, tennessee map, tennessee lottery, tennessee department of revenue, tennessee weather, tennessee v garner, tennessee bridge collapse, tennessee ernie ford, tennessee whiskey lyrics, tennessee whiskey chords, tennessee whiskey chris stapleton, tennessee volunteers, tennessee state university, tennessee football, tennessee dmv, tennessee aquarium, tennessee tech, tennessee state parks, tennessee technological university,

Related videos